In stock


The Music Medals series is designed for young/novice instrumentalists taught in a group situation, offering an annual graded assessment beginning with the very basics. This set of ensemble pieces for guitarists is for the upper Gold level, giving more difficult challenges in group performance. The pieces are specifically commissioned by the ABRSM to explore the skills needed to establish a strong start in ensemble playing.


  1. Catching Snowflakes [Colin Tommis]
  2. Rock Bottom [Richard Wright]
  3. Summerhouse Waltz [Stephen Goss]
  4. Leaves in the Breeze [Derek Hasted]
  5. Musette from English Suite No. 3, BWV 808 [J. S. Bach]
  6. Sleepy Joe's [Jane Bentley]
  7. The Haunted House [Stephen Goss]
  8. Not Another Waltz! [Bob Power]
  9. Morning Song [Richard Wright]
  10. Menuett from Baryton Trio, Hob. XI/27 [Joseph Haydn]
  11. Hopping Dance [Stephen Kenyon]
  12. No More School [Colin Tommis]
  13. Japanese Knotwood [Jane Bentley]
  14. Skating [Colin Downs]
  15. El rossinyol [Trad.]
  16. Dreamtime [Bob Power]
  17. Brief Meditation [Jane Bentley]
  18. Sword Dance [Jonathan Leathwood]
  19. The Empty Castle [Christopher Susans]
  20. Hot Wired [Colin Tommis]

Payment & Security

Payment methods

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.


Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed